Bob Wieckowski is proudly endorsed by:
(partial list)

Community Partners and Organizations

the California Democratic Party
California League of Conservation Voters
California Professional Engineers  in California Government
California Teachers Association
California Association of Professional Scientists
Association of California State Supervisors
Police Officers Research Association of California
California Professional Firefighters
United Farm Workers of America
California State Retiree Board
Silicon Valley Asian Pacific American Democratic Club
Democratic Activists for Women Now (DAWN)
California Federation of Teachers, (AFT, AFL-CIO)
California Association of Highway Patrolmen
California Faculty Association
Tri City Democratic Forum
South Alameda County Young Democrats
Asian Pacific American Democratic Caucus of Alameda County
Cal Berkeley Democrats
Council on American-Islamic Relations (CAIR) - CA PAC
Muslim Dems and Friends, Democratic Club
The Sierra Club  - California
Black Women Organized for Political Action - East Bay
California School Employees Association
SEIU State Council
State Building and Construction Trades

State Representatives

Senate President Pro-Tem Elect, Toni Atkins,
Senator Scott Weiner, Senate District 11
Senator Steve Glazer, Senate District 7
Senator Nancy Skinner, Senate District 9
Senator Jerry Hill, Senate District 13
Senator Richard Pan, Senate District 6
Senator Mike McGuire, Senate District 2
Senator Bill Dodd, Senate District 3
Senator Ricardo Lara, Senate District 33
Senator Bill Monning, Senate District 17
Senator Jim Beall, Senate District 15
Assemblymember Kansen Chu, Assembly District 25
Assemblymember Bill Quirk, Assembly District 20
Assemblymember Evan Low, Assembly District 28
Assemblymember Ash Kalra, Assembly District 27
Assemblymember Paul Fong (Ret.)

State Officials

John Chiang, CA Treasurer
Betty Yee, CA State Controller
Tom Torlakson, CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction
Dave Jones, CA Insurance Commissioner
Fiona Ma, CA State Board of Equalization, District 2


Federal Representatives

US Senator, Kamala Harris
Congressman Eric Swalwell, Congressional District 15
Congressman Ro Khanna, Congressional District 17
Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren, Congressional District 19

Alameda County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2

Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Cindy Chavez, District 2
Supervisor Dave Cortese, District 3
Supervisor Ken Yeager, District 4

Santa Clara County Officials

Assessor Larry Stone, Santa Clara County Assessor
Santa Clara County Sheriff Laurie Smith

City of Fremont

Vice Mayor Rick Jones
Councilmember Vinnie Bacon
Councilmember Raj Salwan
Councilmember David Bonaccorsi
Mayor Gus Morrison, (Ret.)
Mayor Bill Harrison, (Ret.)


Fremont Unified School District, Board

Ann Crosbie
Michele Berke
Desrie Campbell


City of Newark

Mayor Al Nagy
Vice Mayor Mike Bucci
Councilmember Ana Apodaca (Ret.)

Newark Unified School District, Board

Nancy Thomas
Francisco Preciado


City of Hayward

Mayor, Barbara Halliday
Mayor Pro Tempore Elisa Marquez
Councilmember Sara Lamnin
Councilmember Francisco Zermeño

Hayward Unified School District, Board

Will McGee
Dr. Annette Walker


City of Union City

Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Vice Mayor Pat Gacoscos
Councilmember, Emily Duncan

New Haven Unified School District, Trustee

Lance Nishihira
Sharan Kaur



City of Milpitas

Mayor Rich Tran
Vice Mayor Marsha Grilli
Councilmember Anthony Phan


City of San Jose

Mayor Sam Liccardo
Vice Mayor Magdalena Carrasco
Councilmember Sergio Jimenez, District 2
Councilmember Raul Peralez, District 3
Councilmember Lan Diep, District 4

Berryessa Unified School District, Trustee

David Cohen
Thelma Boac

City of Santa Clara

Mayor Lisa Gillmor
Vice Mayor Kathy Watanabe
Councilmember Teresa O'Neill
Councilmember Debi Davis

Santa Clara Unified School District, Board

President, Noelani Pearl Hunt
Jim Canova
Jodi Muirhead


Ohlone College Board, Trustees

Greg Bonaccorsi
Jan Giovannini-Hill
Ishan Shah

West Valley Mission College District, Trustees

Anne Kepner

San Jose Evergreen Community College District, Trustees

Wendy Ho
Jeffrey Lease


Washington Hospital Board, Member

Pat Danielson


AC Transit Board of Directors, Member

Chris Peeples

Alameda County Water District Board, Member

John Weed
Aziz Akbari

Community Members

Brannin Dorsey, Fremont Planning Commission
Gilbert Wong, Foothill DeAnza College Trustee
Craig Steckler, Fremont Police Chief (Ret.)
TJ Dhami, Fremont Human Relations Commission
Mike Potter, Santa Clara County Open Space Authority
Otto Lee, Mayor of Sunnyvale (Ret.)
Omar Torres, Franklin-McKinley School Board
Peter Ortiz, Mt. Pleasant Elementary School Board
Michael Kusiak, Castro Valley Resident
Moina Shaiq, Fremont Resident
Jose Magaña, San Jose Resident
Mason Fong, Sunnyvale Board of Library Trustees
Mark Tiernan, President of the North Milpitas Democratic Club
Loreto Quevedo Dimaandal, Milpitas Resident
Marguerite Lee, San Jose Resident
Helen Chapman, San Jose Resident
Kirk Vartan, San Jose Resident
Van Lan Truong, Milpitas Resident

0 directory listings